ON CAMPUS | Education | crorivermedia.com


Two of Hutchinson named to UW-Superior Dean’s List

Hutchinson’s Allie Gronlund and Kandallyn Kalenberg were among the students named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-Higher in the spring 2022 semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, students must have completed 12 semester credits leading to a degree and achieved at least a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 (on a 4.0 scale).

UM Crookston Announces Dean’s List

Glencoe’s Carlee Oberlin has been named to the University of Minnesota-Crookston’s Dean’s List. To qualify for a place on the Dean’s List, students must complete at least 12 letter-graded (AF) credits while achieving a 3.66 grade point average.

Ridgewater Announces Dean’s Lists

Ridgewater College recently announced its Dean’s Lists for the Spring 2022 semester. meet certain other criteria.

Students from the area who were recognized were:

Buffalo Lake — Kymberly Markgraf;

Glencoe— Laura Alsleben, Emma Becker, Lucia Beste Zehnder, David Bettcher, Owen Brinkman, Riley Butcher, Hannah Carlson, Michael Drietz, Grace Garoutte, Christopher Garrels, Matthew Golden, Karol Kiefer, Leah Nemec, Roxanna Sanchez, Tyler Schuch;

Hector— Sunnie Borth, Allison Dornseif, Hunter McFall, Nicholas Squibb;

Hutchinson— Andrew Birkmaier, Chelsey Borg, David Brandon, Jose Campos, Catherine Carlson, Carson Carswell, Danielle Clayton, Nicole Crowe, Joseph Cullen-Lawver, Haleigh Damlow, Luke Dobie, Amanda Efraimson, Andrew Eng, Tyson Farley, Nicholas Fischer, Jena Fortun, Madison Fortun, Justin Frick, Ella Froning, Reece Gartner, Adria Gasser, Rebecca German, Jacob Goldschmidt, Alana Hagen, Sarah Harbarth, Ashley Hart, Brittany Hart, Megan Hausladen, Wayne Heller, Justin Hoff, Samantha Hovda, Shantelle Huls, Hayden Jensen , Hilda Jimenez, Mason Jindra, John Jurgenson, Samuel Kalhoff, Chevelle Karg, Eternity Krampitz, Caleb Lebrun, Emily Lebrun, Brooklyn Lennes, Cassie Ling, Rebecca Lloyd-McDonald, Emily Markgraf, Corey McAllister, Kathryn McDonald, Emily Messner, Abagale Mitsche , Anna Moore, Maddison Mora, Jonah Myty, Kari Nelson, Kelly Nelson, Jonah Niemeyer, Grace Ortloff, Nathaniel Otte, Morgan Peck, Rawson Peters, Sierra Peterson, Margaret Pohlman, Troy Puckett, Kaitlyn Randall, Wanda Rannow, Benjami n Riewer, Audrey Roen, Melissa Rosenow, Lindsay Runke, Heidi Sabacky, Lily Schimmel, Nikki Schlueter, Simon Schmitz, Havilah Stancek, Isaac Starke, Kyla Struck, Shawna Stuber, Grace Swaja, Montana Swaja, Larry Tarr, Holly Tavary, Marisa Uecker , Cameron Wagner, Amy Wanous, Stacy Wicklund, Austin Willett, Keira Young, Eythan Yungk, Kirsten Zimmerman;

Lester Prairie— Kari Artmann, Stephanie Cervantes, Katelyn Feltmann, Ashley Forcier, Jenna Heimerl, Abigail Johnson Karissa Kulinski, Zachary Laisy, Gino Luciano, Anna Mielke, Austin Otto, Emily Radtke, Jacob Ross, Andrea Wickenhauser, Jack Widmer, Carly Wolter;

steward— Philip Benson, Lindsey Gillman, Justin Henke, Grace Nolan, Makenna Runke;

Winsted— Tabatha Ainsworth, Dominick Buehler, Shelby Dolly, Connor Hertzog, Olivia Hertzog, Angela Pererva.

Area students are graduates of UM Crookston

Two local students were among the University of Minnesota Crookston’s spring 2022 graduates. Erica Witte of Hutchinson graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Finance. Savannah Weber of Silver Lake graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Education.

Three from the area on UM Crookston Chancellor’s list

Students named to the Chancellor’s List for the Spring Semester 2022 were announced recently by the U of M Registrar’s Office. 4.0 grade point average.

Students from the region on the list included:

Abigail Maunu, Glencoe; Weber Savannah, Silver Lake; and Samantha Strader, Winsted.

Goebel is a graduate of the University of Dubuque

The University of Dubuque celebrated the academic achievements of its undergraduate, graduate, and seminary students on its 170th launch. Eighty-eight graduate students and 260 undergraduate students were eligible to participate in the ceremony.

Sue Goebel of Glencoe graduated with a Master of Arts in Christian Leadership.

Students Named to Dean’s List at UW-Stout

Area students have been named to the University of Wisconsin-Stout’s Dean’s List for the 2022 spring semester. The award is given to students who have a 3.5 or higher grade point average. The honorees were:

Emily Seaberg, a second-year student from Dassel specializing in rehabilitation services;

Emma Thomas, a Dassel senior majoring in psychology; and

Eli Rehmann, a Winsted senior specializing in industrial design.

University of Sioux Falls Announces Dean’s List

Two local students have been named to the 2022 Spring Dean’s List at the University of Sioux Falls in South Dakota. They are Katelyn Lemke of Glencoe, who specializes in criminal justice; and Tristan Hoppe from Dassel, who specializes in biology.

MSU Mankato awards degrees

Minnesota State University, Mankato awarded 2,797 degrees to 2,467 students as of the end of the Spring 2022 semester. The following local students have graduated:

Grace Draeger, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education;

Chase Schrupp, CE Bachelor of Science, Civil Engineering, magna cum laude;

Morgan Ankrum, BSc, Applied Health Sciences, magna cu laude;

Ashlie Salmela, Bachelor of Science, Completion of Bachelor RN;

Kayleen Tormanen, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, summa cum laude;

Leah Peterson, BSc, Communication Disorders, summa cum laude;

Leah Peterson, CERT, ASL certificate, summa cum laude;

Mikaela Alderink, Bachelor of Science, , summa cum laude;

Mikaela Alderink, Bachelor of Science, psychology, summa cum laude;

Jordan Anderson, Bachelor of Science, Finance;

Joseph Byron, MS, instructional leadership;

Melanie Farrell, BBA, business administration, cum laude;

Logan Hoff, BSc, Finance;

Jada Koepke, BSc, RN bachelor’s degree completion, summa cum laude;

Agustin Mendoza, Bachelor of Science, Exercise Science;

Jacob Nadeau, Bachelor of Science, Automotive Engineering Technology;

Ally Petersen, BSc, Psychology, summa cum laude;

Paige Schilling, Bachelor of Science, dental hygiene, magna cum laude;

Ryan Schmidt, BSc, Finance;

Jonathan Koehler, MAT, Education

Julia Pelzel, Bachelor of Science, Music Education, magna cum laude;

MacKenzie Davis, BSc, Dental Hygiene, summa cum laude;

Alexis Fronk, Bachelor of Science, Communication Disorders, summa cum laude;

Jackson Plekkenpol, BSc, Finance;

Starrla Cray, MFA, Creative Writing, summa cum laude;

Hannah Radtke-Scherping, Bachelor of Science, psychology, cum laude.

Area students graduate from MSU Moorhead

Minnesota Moorhead State University graduated more than 800 students during its spring commencement program on May 13. The local graduates were:

Cody Andersen, BSc in Construction Management, Hutchinson;

Michael Gabbert, RN Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Hutchinson;

Mercedes Miller, BFA, Animation, summa cum laude, Hutchinson; and

Sydney Greiner, Bachelor of Science in Inclusive Elementary Education, magna cum laude, Dassel.

Sutton among UW-Eau Claire graduates

Ashley Sutton of Lester Prairie was among the students graduating in January from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. She earned a bachelor’s degree in music education.

Winona State Announces Dean’s List

The following local students have qualified for the Winona State University Spring Semester Deans List:

Hutchinson— Carly Ann Bssler, Kaitlin Campbell, Madalyn Prokosch, Alyssa Rannow and Caitlyn Wittman;

Glencoe— Bryanna Paul and Courtney Richer;

Winsted— Leighton Buhr.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be a registered full-time undergraduate student (at least 12 credit hours for a grade) and achieve a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.5.


Comments are closed.